We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Deleted Scenes

by Akuratyde

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $3.99 USD  or more


All We Need 05:46
Spring Walk 03:54
Panorama 05:37


Akuratyde’s Deleted Scenes EP is a collection of unique and diverse material written during the sessions for his albums Past Lives and Home Movies. Some are outtakes, some were left unfinished until recently, but their exclusion from those albums doesn’t detract from the high quality of these compositions.

The EP begins with “All We Need”, co-written with US drum & bass producer Justin Hawkes. Originally signed to Hospital Records this warm and lush track has finally found a home with this release. “Spring Walk” playfully draws inspiration from other BMTM producers like Frederic Robinson and Kimyan Law. “Panorama” pulls the listener deeper with its glossy nostalgic synthwave melodies courtesy of the elusive Croms. Closing track “Suffer In Silence” features Akuratyde’s trademark melancholy guitar melodies and was written for his aunt who tragically passed away in 2015.


released January 27, 2023

All tracks written and produced by Daniel Eshleman except track 1 written by Daniel Eshleman and Justin Hellier, and track 3 written by Daniel Eshleman and Dennis Vennink.

Track 1 mixed by Justin Hellier. Track 2 mixed by Maxwell Sweeney. Tracks 3, 4 mixed by Mike Richards.
Mastered by Louis Fourie for Sine Sound

Artwork and Design by Akuratyde



all rights reserved



Modern Conveniences Los Angeles, California

Modern Conveniences is a record label with a focus on music that is heartfelt, emotive and memorable. Founded by Akuratyde in 2020.

contact / help

Contact Modern Conveniences

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

Modern Conveniences recommends:

If you like Deleted Scenes, you may also like: